resortdanax.blogg.se

T25 workout calendar alpha
T25 workout calendar alpha













It is glorious!! It’s hard and you feel the burn, but it is a really awesome feeling to accomplish.Īlso, I have started a couch to 5K program again. My workout buddy and I also started the pure gamma portion of Focus T25. We passed all of our audits with flying colors!! It was actually pretty cool to see. Hopefully…īetween the audits and everything going on personally, I just haven’t had the time or energy to blog, but I really miss it. While I don’t think we are in the place we were before, I think we are getting there. We were also invited to her Halloween party. She has since come over to my house to help us put on a storm door. This was a big thing for my supervisor to ask me to do, and I think that is how we have started to mend our relationship. We had some large audits at work, and I had a significant part to play…I updated all of the privacy policies with the new HIPAA standards (sounds like boatloads of fun, huh?). And it just kept getting worse, and now it is finally looking a little bit better. About the middle of June, she and I got into a big fight, which sent me into a huge tailspin. She is a fantastic person and a wonderful mentor. I have been really busy with work and I have had a lot of personal stuff going on. It’s been a long time since I’ve done a blog post, and I am not really sure why. Have y’all tried gamma? What do you think? My workout buddy and I are alpha awesome, went from beta babies to beta babes, and now we are getting gamma gorgeous!! It’s going to be epic!! Overall, I am super excited to see the results of gamma. I was wearing my bodymedia during this workout and burned over 300 calories in 25 minutes. I know part of the difference was because I knew what I was doing, but part of it was I just felt stronger and could push harder. This was the workout we did twice this week (Monday and Friday), and I could already tell a difference between the workouts. This one is set up like speed 2.0 (two different sets with three levels each…then you combine both sets). Oh my goodness….not to mention the amount of burpees. Speed 3.0: I didn’t think it could get any faster than speed 2.0, but it does. It also gives you a little (and I mean a little) bit of rest between the moves. This is a pretty interesting (and tiring) way to do the workout. Normally you get up to 7 or 8 reps at a time, which adds up to a lot of times you do the move itself. The Pyramid: This is just as it sounds, you do a move, then you do it twice, then you do it three times and so on until the next move. You can definitely tell the focus of this is strength. The weight do leave your hand if you are doing something in a plank position (except those weighted burpees). Even the cardio intervals are weighted, which is a fun change. Great upper body workout that does not skimp out on the sweat!!Įxtreme Circuit: The package says the weights never leave your hands. There are a few cardio things, but primarily you are working with weights or body weight. Rip’t Up: This workout focuses primarily on the upper body. They are weighted, sometimes you do things on the floor (think push up jacks, pike ups, in and out abs), but the thing they have in common is they are rough, and they are not going away. The other thing about this workout? Be prepared for burpees. When we did back to back upper body workouts, I noticed by biceps and shoulders really hated me. What I am not sure if I like or not is the constant pounding of the same muscles. My upper body was so sore, which was good news for my thighs I guess. Gamma focuses on strength, and strength it is. I have only completed the first week of pure gamma. This does bring back double dip Friday, but it’s probably going to get you really ripped as well. The awesome part of this calendar? NO DOUBLE DIP FRIDAYS!!! I cannot tell you how exciting that is!! The hybrid calendar is a schedule of mostly gamma workouts with some alpha and beta mixed in. The pure gamma calendar is a 4 week schedule of only gamma workouts. With the regular gamma package, you get the 4 DVDs (which are reviewed below), a pure gamma calendar, and a hybrid gamma calendar. Now, my workout buddy and I can continue the Focus T25 awesomeness (because we truly believe it is awesome)! I was so excited to get the next program!! My birthday was at the end of September, and my wonderful other half bought me gamma.















T25 workout calendar alpha